Compact Disc (*Free digital download included)


(€2.00 shipping)

Pay with PayPal or a debit/credit card

The Byrne Family have produced this unique collection of James' music – put together from nearly thirty years of field recordings. Raw and authentic, they capture the true essence of 'The Beirneach'. 

We hope this special selection, available for the first time in this Anniversary Collection, will take you back across the years and help you to remember the warmth, passion and intimacy of James’ style and perhaps help to inspire younger musicians, as James did during his lifetime. Ní bheidh a leithéid ann arís. 


*Must provide e-mail to receive your free digital download code!

purchase Digital download

Track List

1. The Coillte Feannaid (Reel) 

2. Gan Ainm (Highland)

3. The Rat in the Thatch/Cuffe Street (Reels)

4. John Byrne’s (Slip Jig)

5. The Low Highland/The One After (Highlands) 

6. Maidín Fhómhair (Slow Air)

7. The Old Wheel of Fortune/Gan Ainm (Reels) 

8. Micheál Carr’s/Gan Ainm (Highlands) 

9. Leslie’s/The Wild Irishman (Reels) 

10. Paddy McLaughlin’s (Reel) 

11. King George IV (Strathspey)

12. Lord Gordon’s (Reel) 

13. The Newport Lass/The Rambling Pitchfork (Jigs) 

14. The Drumnagarry (Strathspey)

15. Gan Ainm (Reel) 

16. Rocking the Cradle/ Welcome Home Grainne

(Slow Air/Reel)

17. The Blacksmith’s Fancy/Rakish Paddy (Reels)

18. The Eight Step/The Flogging Reel (Set/Reel) 

19. The Kitchen Bed (Speech) 1:27


Sign up to hear from us about specials, sales, and events.